Wrong Number

Last week, I got a strange phone call, and I still can’t make heads or tails of it. Maybe you can help… Looking for any leads. 

Me: Hi, I’m returning a phone call I received. I saw that you left a voicemail.

Man: Uh yes, that was me. I was returning your phone call.

Me: Oh? Um, I’m sorry. I don’t think I called you.

Man: Well then, I have one apartment left in Lemon Grove.

Me: What?

Man: Also, are you looking for a boyfriend?

Woman in the background: HONEY!?!

Man: Uhhhhhhh…….. Click.

He hangs up. 

Me: ?????

⇔⇔⇔⇔

It’s probably nothing. Or maybe I have one dang fine voice…. Oh who am I kidding? 

It’s definitely the latter.

4 thoughts on “Wrong Number

Leave a Reply

